The board of the Delta Christian School Society consists of persons elected by the Society. It in turn elects officers who serve as chair, treasurer, secretary and various other standing committee functions.  The board acts as the guardian of the mission of the school society. The term of office is three years.  Nominations may be made by Society members who are in good standing in the Society.

The board’s duties include the following:

  • Determine school policies
  • Appoint senior administrative staff
  • Devise ways to obtain needed funds
  • Advance the cause of Christian education
  • Safeguard the assets of the school


2022-2023 Board Members
Chair Shawn Wilson
Vice-Chair & Education Committee Jai Leggatt
Treasurer Jonathan Singh
Strategic Growth and Renewal Committee Norm Van Eeden Petersman
Strategic Growth and Renewal Committee Michael Dieleman
Board Member Ingrid Nouthe
Board Member Phoebe Yeung
Staff Representative Bryan Young


Delta Christian School
4789 53rd Street
Delta, BC, V4K2Y9

Office Hours:
Mon-Fri, 8:00am - 4:00pm

T: (604)946-2514